Building Advantage Wisconsin

Congratulations to the 2015 Newsmakers of the Year!

The Daily Reporter recently announced its winners for the 2015 Newsmakers of the Year awards, and we are proud to say that the vast majority are Building Advantage members! Congratulations to all of our constractors and tradespeople who were selected; below is a list of all of this year’s winners. The 2015 Newsmakers of the Year will be honored at an awards ceremony on Thursday, October 22nd; more details on the event can be found here.

Architect of the Year: Plunkett Raysich Architects
Builder of the Year: J.H. Findorff & Son
Construction Executive of the Year: John Murphy – Miron Construction
Developer of the Year: Otto Gebhardt – Development
Educator of the Year: Joel Allen – IUPAT DC7
Engineer of the Year: Doug Cain – Wisconsin DOT
Estimator of the Year: Steve Resset – Mortenson Construction
Humanitarian of the Year: Nicholas Kent – Plunkett Raysich Architects
Innovator of the Year: Mike LaRue – JP Cullen
Minority Owned Business: Sanchez Painting Contractors
Service Provider of the Year: PMC/SMACCA
Project Manager of the Year: Ryan Luck – Wisconsin DOT
Public Official of the Year: Teig Whaley-Smith – Milwaukee County
Rising Young Professional of the Year: Ben Anderson – Mortenson Construction
Rising Young Professional of the Year: David Kwiatkowski – Gilbane
Service Provider of the Year: H.J. Martin and Son, Inc.
Subcontractor of the Year: JCP Construction
Super Super: Kevin Bush – Tri-North Builders
Unsung Hero of the Year: Stacy Pete – Tri-North Builders
Urban Planner of the Year: Ashley Booth – HNTB
Veteran-Owned Business of the Year: Platt Construction
Women Owned Business of the Year: Jeannie Lauret – Duwe Metal Products

Comments are closed